Rankings / fieldd
fieldd Review: Shop and Mobile Zones, No Bay Count
fieldd lets customers pick shop or mobile when they book, keeps booking to staffed zones and looks up plates in every US state, which makes it a real option for a hybrid detailer. What it does not state is any limit tied to shop or bay capacity, or any drop-off and pickup handling, and route optimization is a Toolkit unlock with an unpublished fee on plans that start at $199 a month.
63.0 / 100, ranked #4 of 6. Mobile Service Sync scores 100.0. Best for: A larger crew that wants ten users on the entry plan and, on Scale, its own branded customer app.
The Shop Side, at a Glance
Drop-off or mobile, bay capacity, and the handover, from fieldd's own pages.
- Drop-off or mobile in one bookingIncludedcustomer picks shop or mobile when booking (source)
- Bay capacity on online bookingNot statedno shop or bay capacity limit stated (source)
- Drop-off and pickup workflowNot statedno drop-off or pickup handling stated (source)
fieldd in the Bay and on the Road
fieldd sets up where you work as shop and mobile zones, and the customer chooses between them when booking. Online booking only offers zones you have staffed, and a travel charge can be set per city or zone.
The shop side ends there on fieldd's own pages. Nothing it publishes caps booking by bays or shop capacity, and it describes no drop-off or pickup handling.
For the van, the Team App runs on iPhone and Android on the Start plan, vehicles sit in a garage per customer, and plate lookup works in all US states. Route optimization reorders stops, but it is unlocked in the Toolkit for a fee fieldd does not publish. Nothing on its site covers working without signal.
Texts are sent and received from the dashboard, and a rating request goes out after each job. Start is $199 a month with 10 users, Scale $299 with 30 users and a branded customer app, and Pro $999 for multiple locations, all month to month, with three months free on annual billing.
Every Criterion, Scored
Each line links to the fieldd page that settles it, read November 7, 2026.
- Drop-off or mobile in one bookingIncludedcustomer picks shop or mobile when booking (source)
- Bay capacity on online bookingNot statedno shop or bay capacity limit stated (source)
- Drop-off and pickup workflowNot statedno drop-off or pickup handling stated (source)
- Vehicle records with plate or VIN lookupIncludedplate lookup in all US states, vehicle garage per customer (source)
- Online booking that respects your area and capacityIncludedonline booking limited to staffed zones (source)
- Route optimizationAdd-onreorders stops, unlocked in Toolkit, fee not published (source)
- Technician app on iPhone and AndroidIncludedTeam App on iPhone and Android, on Start (source)
- Two-way textingIncludedsend and receive texts from the dashboard (source)
- Automatic review requestsIncludedrating request sent after each job (source)
- Works with no signalNot statednothing on working without signal (source)
- Published price, month to month, free trialPartialprice published, month to month, trial card terms not stated (source)
fieldd Plans, as Published
- Start: $199/mo, 10 users
- Scale: $299/mo, 30 users, adds a branded customer app
- Pro: $999/mo, 30 users, multi-location
- Month to month; annual billing gives 3 months free
- Some Toolkit tools carry a one-time unlock fee
Where Mobile Service Sync Goes Further
Mobile Service Sync keeps fieldd's strongest parts, a shop or mobile choice and a plate lookup, and adds the shop's side of the day: drop-offs that stop at the bay count for the whole job, handovers from a key drop to a loaner, and the ready-for-pickup text. Routing is included rather than unlocked, and Core is $49 a month.
Mobile Service Sync lays out the full side by side on its own site: Mobile Service Sync vs fieldd.
Questions About fieldd
- Does fieldd work for a detail shop with a mobile van?
- Partly. fieldd lets customers choose shop or mobile zones when booking and limits booking to staffed zones, but it states no bay or shop capacity limit and no drop-off or pickup handling.
- How much does fieldd cost?
- Start is $199 a month with 10 users, Scale $299 with 30 users, and Pro $999 with 30 users across locations. Plans are month to month, annual billing gives three months free, and some Toolkit tools carry a one-time unlock fee.
- Does fieldd optimize routes?
- Yes, as a Toolkit unlock. fieldd's route optimization reorders stops, and the Toolkit unlock carries a fee its site does not publish.